3. One post per week
Writing Levels
  1. Intermediate
  2. Adept
  3. Advanced
Preferred Character Gender
  1. No Preferences
Genres
Urban Fantasy, High Fantasy, Epic Quest, Sci-Fi, Time Travel and World Hopping, Steampunk, Action/Adventure, Modern Drama, Mystery, Slice of Life, Romance, and many more.
Lately I've got a new routine; some context

I'm a university student
I live on campus
I work in a nearby shopping centre

So lately I've settled into a habit of finishing up my closing shift, stopping at a cafe on the way back to school and drinking a coffee on the way, then getting to the 24hour computer labs just in time to abide the 'no drinks' policy and drop my cup in the recycle bin. Late at night it's like, maybe 3 or 4 people in a respectable size of lab divided into many different rooms, so I can work in peace and quiet for as long as I need. I save all my work to servers or a flash drive so I can access it from anywhere, even my phone, and when I'm done, it's a five-minute walk home. All these places are arranged so that the entire journey from home to work and back happens in a circle, so I don't really have to go out of my way at all. The night security in the labs are all nice people, too, it's been neat getting to know them :)

Does anyone else have any nice little routines like this?

Does waking up to immediately make a Poutine/Chicken Wings/Pizza before getting to Roleplaying/Gaming/Modding/Streaming count?

*Insert generic joke poking fun at your Canadianity*
All who are wise know the value of Poutine.
Canadians just have an edge in that regard.

• Love
Reactions: Minibit
What the fuck is poutine?