Permanent Solution, Temporary Problem.

Status
Not open for further replies.
D

Dekonic

Original poster
Let me pre-face this rant with a strong advisory. This is going to be about suicide, sexual assault, and abuse. so please, if you can't handle open talk of the subjects don't force yourself to read any further. The last thing I want to do is hurt anyone else.

My best friend committed suicide Tuesday, October 11th, 2016. Fifteen minutes before this we had talked on the phone, I asked her about the move to her new Apartment across the country. She seemed happy. I would have never guessed that she had been finished with this life. I went to sleep that night full intending to call her the next morning as I had been doing for so many years, we were incredibly close.

I want to open this thread by talking about me and how I got to the position I am in now. No-Holds-Barred. I'm 24, most people look at me expecting this happy-go-lucky kid in the prime years of his life. Sure, I flash that fake smile because it's easy to look happy. I can strike a conversation and pretend to be the happiest fucker on the face of the earth. Am? No. Not in the slightest. From birth I have been programmed to hate myself and hate everything I do. I breathe, and I feel regret. Why am I like this?

My mother was an abusive bitch. Up until I was eight years old she would hold me down, strangle me, feed me rotten food just to watch the expression on my face. She'd scream and berate me for not being perfect. "You worthless peice of shit!" she'd yell so often, as a 5-8 year old you don't understand that kind of talk but it fucking sticks. She got sick of having an obligation and took off when I was 8, but not before slapping me around and making damned sure I knew how worthless I was.