Oh... hey.

Discussion in 'THREAD ARCHIVES' started by Elle Joyner, Aug 10, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Sooo basically, my old site's owner had an ego overload and made the entire site explode with unnecessary edits, and then told those of us who were disappointed/upset/angry to take our 'salt' elsewhere, so here I am :) trying something new and trying not to panic.

I've been RPing for roughly 19 years. Yes. You read that right. I'm old *lol*. I started out with the dinosaurs, but I've adapted okay to this newfangled internet business... and I promise I won't tell y'all to get off my lawn too often >_>

Anyhow - I primarily RP at a detailed/advanced level - I keep myself to a three paragraph minimum, because I am a pathetic overachiever, but I will never be elitist or gross about it, because frankly, I've seen some beautiful posts that were short and some trash that was pages long. I'll take quality over quantity any day.

One thing that I do NOT RP is ERP. This is just a personal choice, being a God-fearin' wife and currently-pregnant mommy (of a toddler at a remarkably good vocabulary and reading level *lol*). No judgment <3 I'm just all about them fade-to-blacks *lol*.

All of that said, I'm still trying to recover from losing a MESS of content (two years worth), so I'm not really in the market for RPs right now, but I figured I'd say 'hi' anyhow :)

Looking forward to snuggling in!

• Like Like x 5
    • Love Love x 1
    • You Need a Hug You Need a Hug x 1
  2. Hey Elle, welcome to Iwaku! Sorry to hear about the loss of your posts. I can relate; it's a terrible thing to happen to any roleplayer.

Hopefully you'll find it more welcoming (and stable!) here than the other site. If you have any questions, feel free to shoot me or any of the other staff a PM and we'll be sure to help.

• Thank Thank x 1