Odisea's journey

Status
Not open for further replies.
O

Odisea

Original poster
Hi everyone!

I just arrived! (Can't remember when I bookmarked Iwakuroleplay but here I am). I'm from Spain, thirty-something female and this is my first time in a non-spanish speaking roleplaying comunity.

I'm feeling a bit overwellmed and a bit lost but I hope that after much reading (just started with the FAQ thread), I'll feel able to venture out and ask for some roleplaying!

English is my third language and not a common thing to speak and practice in my part of the Iberian peninsula so I might sound a bit strange and stilted, my goal here is to loosen up my writting in a patient and friendly enviroment doing something I enjoy a lot. If I happen to meet new friends, that's an added bonus.

Some little tidbits about me: I love coding html and css (it's like bulding puzzles), reading fanfiction (a guilty pleasure), knitting, drinking tea and discussing obscure canon facts from ASoIaF, LoTR, L5R and HP with my husband.

Thanks @Havoc ! I've read both sugestions, off to ask for the Care Package!

Heya! I hope you're able to fit in nicely what with English being your third language. I would assume Spanish is your first; what's your second? Is it Portuguese? Not that I speak and write anything but English. Ha... ha... I hate language barriers ;c

• Thank You
Reactions: 1 person
Hi @Xena Jade ! My second language is Spanish! (I didn't speak it till I was 4), my first is Basque, I live in the northern area of Spain, near France. Basque (or Euskera as we call it) is quite an ancient language and can be difficult to learn.

I too hate language barriers and I love to learn common phrases in different languages so if anyone out there want's to teach me new things... I would love to learn how to say "I'm glad to meet you" in as many languages as I could!

• Thank You