Newb on the Loose

• Thread starter Thought Manifest
  • Start date
T

Thought Manifest

Original poster
What do you prefer to be called?
You can call me Thought Manifest, Thought, Manifest, TM, or Kathryn. If you go with the last option, I'd really appreciate it if you didn't try to shorten it into anything, and please refrain from giving me nicknames. Thanks!

Boy, girl, or a mystery?
I am female.

How old are you?
I'm twenty-five.

Are you new to the site but not to roleplaying?
I am new to this site, but I've been roleplaying since I was eleven. I got my start on mIRC and AOL chat rooms, but I no longer do chat-based roleplaying. In my later teens, I graduated to journal-style roleplaying, and I eventually found forum-style which has been my favorite since the discovery.

Do you like group Roleplays or just a single partner?
I enjoy both group and one-on-one roleplays. I find that they both have pros and cons, but some role-play ideas are better suited to group endeavors while other ideas work best with groups.

On a rainy day do you like jumping in puddles, or curling up on the sofa?
As a glasses-wearer, I can definitely say that I'd rather be indoors when it rains. Otherwise, I'm going in blind once the water covers my lenses.

SING IT OUT LOUD! What song is tormenting your mind?
I actually have a few that have been running around my head for the last week or so. They rotate, but I've still been eventually coming back to each one. They are:

"Blank Space" by Taylor Swift
"Dr. Horrible's Triumph" from Dr. Horrible's Sing-Along Blog, sung by Neil Patrick Harris
"Hurt" by Johnny Cash
"Riptide" by Vance Joy

Other Information
I haven't fully completed my profile. I'm going about it slowly on purpose.