New Year, Same Trash [fandoms and originals]

E

emmelinejames

Original poster
It's that time again. I can feel it in the air.

About me!
-So here's the thing: I'm not exactly rolling in free time. Surely now is not the best time to start seeking roleplays again? Tell that to my cravings. (I have a job and a health condition but I still want to write so what can you do)

-My posting rate is about one to two posts per week. Please be okay with this in advance. Naturally, there will be weeks where this can increase if work is slow or the mood is right, but don't expect more than one post every few days. I'm a slow writer in general

--I've been roleplaying for a number of years now and I write regularly. I aim for multi-paragraph posts and I try to keep my quality of writing as high as I can, given whatever circumstances arise. Hopefully, my partner can do the same. Posts can range from from about 300 words [three short paragraphs] to 1000; at that point, I cut myself off because I'm usually sick of my own writing voice

-I primarily play [queer] male characters, though I can and will double where required. I roleplay and am comfortable with any and all sexual and gender identities

-I like a lot of dark elements in my roleplays, but I also really like fluff, so please tell me any triggers to avoid as well as any aspects you'd like to include. Any plot candies you like, be sure to mention them!

-I love chatting and plotting with my partner. I've made some great friends on here, which I would love to happen again. Ooc chat is something I will always make time for, and it's a good way for my partner to know when to expect a new reply to the roleplay, as well as get a sense of me as both a writer and a human person.