New to this game

Discussion in 'THREAD ARCHIVES' started by Rieezy, May 12, 2013.

1. So, I'm a little new to role playing , but would love to try it. At the moment I don't have any certain plot in mind. But would be willing to do a one on one, if anyone would like to.

2. Hi! What sort of things you interested in? That's always a good start. =)

3. I think I would kinda like to do something based In a small town. Maybe with some supernatural elements to it. But am up for anything really.

4. Hmm... There's all sorts of ways that could go. Is it a slice of life? A summer romance? Is this small town secretly sitting on top of the portal to the demon realm, and there's only a certain amount of time before the rift opens and the demons take over the world?

5. A mystery/horror with some romance might be fun.

6. A little new to role play you say? You should definitely do some role play exercises. Stretch the creativity out in your mind a bit and type it down. Pick a genre you would find yourself most interested , and create a character for it. Being able to expand on simple things is wonderful and when everyone is doing so together it just adds to the fun. Things like this help get a role play going.
    ----------------------------------------------------------------
    Create a character:

Name:
    Species: Human, Elf, Goblin, etc.
    Birthday:
    Appearance (Can include all of the below details):
    • Height:
    • Weight:
    • Complexion: Do you have a clean complexion? Is it scarred? Is it dirty? Do you have lots of pimples? Etc.
    • Ears: Small, Pointy, Stubby, Droopy, none, etc.
    • Eyes: Eye color, shape of the eyes,
    • Nose shape: Small, large, bulb, crooked, long, etc.
    • Eyebrows: Bushy, thick, thin, none, etc. Along with color
    • Lips: Thin, cracked, plump, etc. Along with color.
    • Skin color: Red, black, white, blue, brown, etc.
    • Body frame: Chubby, Skinny, Athletic, Lean, Slender, etc.
    • Clothing:
    Personality: