1. The server transfer is complete, but there is a known issue occurring with posts lagging when they are sent! We apologize for the inconvenience. A fix is underway, so please bear with us.

UPDATE: The issue with post lag appears to be fixed, but the search system is temporarily down, as it was the culprit. It will be back up later!

New to this forum, not to RP. Looking for a male RPer.

Discussion in 'THREAD ARCHIVES' started by Erica, Apr 14, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. I have been RPing for a little over 10 years now and I am chasing down some good stories and characters. I really enjoy all sorts of plots and characters and I like for RPs to get as big as they can and as enthralling as they can.

I have been currently addicted to the idea of fairy tale tropes. Things like prophecies, curses, and the like would be rampant in the story. I do have an idea for a "Beauty and the Beast-esque" RP. It has to deal with familial curses and interactions and histories between ancient families. I guess the other thing to compare it to would be a near Game of Thrones kind of historical setting. If you're interested in that, let me know.

I also love fantasy in any era (modern, Victorian, ancient) and I am always down for supernatural stories.

The plots I find interest in usually have darker elements to them and are quite serious. It isn't doom and gloom all the time, but things are definitely dramatic and of a more "adult" nature. Take that as you will.

Feel free to throw anything else my way or chat with me. Feel free to respond here or via e-mail: solidstories@gmail.com