New to the site, but definitely not new to RPing (:

Status
Not open for further replies.
L

LadyFox

Original poster
Hello there! My name is Cassandra, but everyone but my family calls me Fox or Gimp. I am new to this site, but I am a veteran of sorts to Role Playing. My preferred site is Hogwarts Extreme, but I have only ever done one Harry Potter RP (it was split into 3 separate parts) that is worth mentioning. I prefer group roleplays, but I can do 1x1 if I'm interested enough in the story. I'm very big on the dynamic of the RPers. I like for there to be a good amount of communication between me and whomever I am working with. Not just about the plot either. My best roleplays only went as well as they did because we were all friends to a degree. It just makes it easier to work together.

Also, please be patient with me. The more I like a roleplay, the longer I can take to reply at times because I like to do a lot of research. For example: My character Anastasia Romanovich was the daughter of a Duchess in Romania, but she ran away at a young age so she doesn't remember any of the etiquette that she was taught. When she has to relearn everything, I looked up the actual titles you would use when addressing different people within the court, as well as other small details. Another character, named Fox because she began as a carbon copy of me, had this weird obssession with the medicinal and poisonous uses of mushrooms. I spent an entire month researching and writing up a journal with pictures and descriptions of all the mushrooms she ever mentioned, as well as their medicinal properties and how to prepare them.

Ummmm... What else? Just some random facts I suppose.

I live in Arizona
I am just about to start my senior year of high school
I am homeschooled, so I have quite a bit of time on my hands most days
I love reading, but haven't found any good books lately (Any suggestions?)
My favorite animal is a wolf
My favorite color is forest green