Status
Not open for further replies.
S

sincere_and_silent

Original poster
~~~ POST BIO and get it reviewed by me, then
jump in​
~~~

Hi, my name is Emma Grace. I'm twelve-years-old and I can see the future. I guess I'm writing this for when we die. In case anyone wants to read the mind of a twelve-year-old Mystic. So here it is. I've been traveling with Trent for a few months now. He still doesn't seem too fond of me, but he hasn't left me either. Actually, I've left him. Just once. When he wasn't understanding that if we didn't find the others, we would die. The most frustrating part is that I only see glimpses - never the full picture. I see the others, then they slowly disappear. The next thing I see is Trent and I dead. It's not pleasant, but I'm getting used to the graphic images. I'm beginning to get used to seeing my death. It's ever-changing, after all. Just knowing the future. Just hearing what could happen. Can change it.

For example. I saw a vision of Trent winning sixty large at a hustle. This was one of the first Sights I received. I didn't know how it worked then. So I told him. He bet all of our money, and we lost. He had been too arrogant, too sure. So it changed the outcome. Now we're staying in this piece of crap motel where I saw us meeting one of the others that we have to find. I don't know why we have to, but we both prefer to keep breathing. So here we are. Trent is out stealing us some food while I'm supposed to stay behind and sit in the room. As if he didn't know all ready. I don't do as he says. And I don't stay behind. Plus, he isn't the most subtle, so he will need my help.