Mirror Demon

Y

Yue

Original poster
So I'm a writer and I've just started writing this particular romance/supernatural story and I've been wondering how different would the story be like if I were to turn it into a roleplay. My curiosity got the better of me so here I am trying to test the water. The one that I will be writing will be very different from this roleplay but they shares the same plot line.

Basically, this story involves a mirror demon that had stayed inside an ancient mirror for thousands of years, she had neither any perception on time nor facial features. She waits inside the world of mirror for her prey to come and she will react to that prey's deepest desires and entice him/her and after that draining their life energy as her food source, leaving the prey dead.

So it had been a couple of hundred years since she had her last meal and the mirror rests in an antique shop at Hong Kong. A man entered the store and was attracted by the mirror. He had lost his lover a year ago and had moved away from the place where they shared their memories to an old mansion where the demons sleeps. He entered the shop, looking for furniture to be placed in his house when he spotted the mirror. The demon was equally attracted to him.

He brought the mirror home and the demon appeared as the woman he once loved but she pretended that she had lost her memory, and so this starts the hunt between her and the guy.

So just to give you a sense, below is my first chapter of the work. Read at your own risk, it's 3 pages long on MS word

She had forgotten who she is.
"Welcome!" A crispy voice resounded from deep within the store, looks like another guest has arrived. Will this person be the one?