Menu of You

Status
Not open for further replies.
K

Kitti

I'm curious about what Iwaku normally eats!
In an average day, week, whatever you feel like, what does the menu look like for you?​

On a normal week? Usually some form of meat, the most common is roast and pork, maybe fish or steak if we have the cash. This is usually with green beans or spinach, cornbread and corn. Then there's spaghetti, two make your own nights, and soup. ._. I tend to eat quesadilla's on the days that it's an "make your own" nights. That or ramen (typical college student move).​

But! The main thing that has become a constant is the Baja Blash slushie from Taco Bell...I have become addicted to those things. >.>​

Reactions: Kitti
I'm a university student, so...

Maruchan_Instant_Lunch_Chicken.jpg

Good ole Chinese Supermarket. (Don't buy the meat specials there. Just don't. The soy sauce & oyster sauce is gr8 shit tho.)

EDIT

Also, if you're a demented madman, you can buy live chickens and kill them yourself via decapitating their heads. Marketed as super fresh. No, I don't do this, I really couldn't be arsed. :ferret:

Reactions: Tol Foxy
Various curries, flatbread and rice. Well, that's dinner anyway. Usually with yogurt or a glass full of milk, because when my mom cooks, my tongue burns.

Breakfast is a whole lot of coffee and a jam sandwich. Sometimes porridge. If I'm home, usually I'll fry eggs and eat with ketchup.

As for lunch, either a tuna sandwich, a chicken sandwich, pasta, or leftovers from the night before.

Avocados, fruits, nuts, grains, greens and low fat proteins. Drink of choice: Black coffee in the early AM and water the rest of the time.

Except for Friday night and Saturday, then my menu is everything.

I thought this was gonna be a thread of like... what would you BE on the menu and I was like... gross, Kitti. =_=

THINGS I COOK MOST OFTEN:

Tacos
Fajitas
Spaghetti
Linguini
Pork Steaks
Swedish Meatballs
Meatloaf
Strogonoff
Beef Stew
Drunk Roast
Chili
Tortellini