INTEREST CHECK Mass Effect Rp

R

Raven Cultist

Original poster
Hello, right off the board I am fairly new to RPing and this if it goes ahead will be the first RP that I have "run." So it will be a bit of a hit and miss learning process for me. So with that said on with possible ideas, I’ve thought of a few general premises and formats the RP could use and would like feedback for which you would think will be most fun/appropriate.

Idea 1)
The RP will be focused around the priority earth mission in me3 where posters will take the role of either rank and file soldiers or members of specialized strike teams. Obviously as every bodies ME play through lead to a slightly different situation on earth we may have to decide upon a canon ending. If we went with the rank and file soldier idea I thought it might be a slightly more plausible if character death is a fairly regular occurrence, (although not to the point we never get any ware.) Obviously given the context combat will be a fairly regular feature, perhaps during this each the post should be equivalent to about 4-6 seconds. Despite this however I’ll try to make sure it doesn't devolve entirely into monotonous combat. I'm thinking that if we go rank and file characters should be about 4th level whereas strike team members should be about level 12ish.

Idea 2)
The one I think will work better although I guess it has probably been done before is we take the role of council specters or some other organization of equivalent power and methods, (Open to suggestions, for a different perspective we could run a Cerberus operative themed RP,) investigating sites of interest in the gap between Me2 and Me3 or mid Me3. This would give a little more freedom for character choices and options, (although sadly not geth,) might use the traditional abandoned lavatory as a starting point and then move on from there.