M

monkeymae24

5085361.png

Hello everyone! My name is Mae and I'm new to this corner of the internet, and desperate for a couple stories. I'm still accustoming myself to the website, but I came here to RP, so I suppose there's no point in delaying, huh? Let's get to it!

~ About Me ~
As stated above, my name is Mae and I'm new to the site but not new to RP. I was taught to RP when I was twelve and continued to do so until I was fourteen. Unfortunately, high school caused me to abandon the craft for a couple of years, save one or two private roleplays with school friends. I have, however, recently rediscovered the stress relief that writing can be and as a high school senior... Yeah, I need that.

I'm seventeen years of age and live in the EST time zone. My time is limited to a couple short windows per weekday, as I am an AP student, a scholarship applicant, and assistant for our school's musical production. That being said, I will attempt to post multiple times a week, or at least once. My posts vary in length with my partners, but my average capabilities tend to be from two to five paragraphs depending on the point in the plotline and what I have to work with. (I can do six or seven in certain situations, though, and some of my introduction posts are pretty lengthy.)

I would love a partner who is willing to talk OOC, both in terms of planning the story further and in terms of just chatting. Part of my reason for joining this community is that I wanted some more writing friends. I'm a bit socially awkward, but I love to talk and I adore almost everyone, so no need to be shy. :)

~ My Habits and Preferences, Revisited ~