Loveology

R

Raege

Original poster
I'm back for more therapy...Hey, this way is cheaper.
So, I am a student who promised she was done falling for other students...But I failed myself.
I'm falling for a friend. I started seeing him differently than everyone else shortly after we became friends. All of my other friends swore that he had a thing for me, but I to this day still do not believe he likes me.
The more we hang out, the more I realize just how much I like him.
He's very strange, he's as much of a geek as I am, he's a musician, he's not the sexiest man on the earth, but inside I see he is truly beautiful, and that's more important. He makes me smile, even on my worst days. He makes me laugh, even though everyone else finds him annoying. I find him annoying at times, but I like that about him. I like that he is different. He tells the weirdest jokes, and this somehow makes me laugh...He's like a walking radio, and even though I know he has a beautiful baritone voice, he rarely uses it when he sings for fun.

Reasons he MAY like me:
He's serenaded me on more than one occasion, using his baritone voice.
He admitted that he likes it when I hug him.
He used to sit next to nobody but me.
He constantly picks on me, like a little boy picking on a girl he likes.
He has admitted that he only picks on people he likes.

Reasons he MAY NOT like me:
He is sitting next to me a lot less.
He gets defensive when people mention the weird relationship we have, or don't have.
He picks on me (Still not sure which category this belongs in)
Sometimes he doesn't talk to me much.
After he serenades me he smiles at me then leaves.