16:00-20:00 US Central
Writing Levels
  1. Adept
  2. Advanced
  3. Prestige
Preferred Character Gender
  1. No Preferences
Genres
Cyberpunk, Sci-fi, Fantasy, and other low-tech/fantasy.
Introductory Bits
separator.png
Hi there. I'm Kraken. I used to be very active on Iwaku throughout high school, but then college hit me like a ton of bricks and I lost the passion for writing for a while. Now, having taken sufficient time to get my act together and rediscover my interest in writing, I'm back and ready to put some words to paper (or, in this case, screen).

I'm a third year university student, and will be working a full time internship this summer, but with full time work comes a pretty fixed schedule that I hope to use to my advantage to keep up with writing on a regular basis. I have been reading and writing since I was very young, and my father made the questionable decision to let me read A Game of Thrones so I've been inspired by the likes of George R. R. Martin, Patrick Rothfuss, Brandon Sanderson, and Scott Lynch in my own work. I'm also an avid world traveler, lover of pasta, and just all around eager to keep my writing skills honed with the help of some willing people like you!

What You Can Expect From Me
separator.png

• Communication: It's important! I'll gladly communicate with you through your preferred medium regularly. If I'm busy and can't get to a reply, I'll let you know. If I want to chat and share some funny memes, I'll hit you up too.
  • Advanced Writing Ability: I take time to set up and write these stories with you, and while I am far from perfect, I do hold myself to a high standard.
  • Flexibility: I don't always have the best idea! It would be really boring if I did, and writing with people tends to produce better work more often so if ever you want to pivot or edit something I'm game.