Status
Not open for further replies.
S

ShalynArater

Original poster
Hi! I'm looking for someone to start a new long-term RP with!! It's so long, I'm so sorry x_x

About me:
-I've been roleplaying since I was about 4 years old, stuff similar to table-top. I started roleplaying via computer when I was about 10 (I'm 22 now). Several years were spent roleplaying on an original online roleplay server that was very DnD based. Vampires and wizards and all that. I roleplayed on an online Harry Potter roleplay server for about 6 years, and have done several one-on-one plots with one of my friends via facebook or skype messaging. With one-on-one, I will only do private conversations.
-I've seen lots of people here say they post several paragraphs at a time. I'm going to be completely honest, I've never roleplayed like that before, and I've never forum roleplayed before. If you are one that posts several paragraphs at a time, I'm good with that, but please give me a little while to grow accustom to a new (to me) roleplay style. The online RP server was extremely face paced and real time, so one-liners was a norm. However, with one-on-one RP that I've done, I've always replied with a single (sometimes very long) paragraph per scene (up to several scenes going on at once), with all of my character's involvement in the scene. With this style, however, the RP is much faster pace than spending an hour or so making several paragraphs per character, and usually only takes me 10-15 minutes to type out a full reply. I find this keeps the roleplay going when it only takes several minutes to reply. Once again, I'm completely up to learning a new RP style, I'm adaptable, and I've always liked replies to be longer anyway, and I adore detail.