LURKER MEMBER
MYTHICAL MEMBER
Posting Speed
  1. Speed of Light
Writing Levels
  1. Douche
Preferred Character Gender
  1. No Preferences
My new novel - a children's story for 10 year olds. Based on the Chromatic Vampires RP.

KEVIN AND THE CHROMS

My name is Kevin Baxter. If you're reading this book then I've been killed. Either that or Dad was lying when he said only dead writers get published. Since it's well known that I'm an amazing writer with an amazing story about the Chroms, it's possible the salesmen have already had me executed. In that case, please spread my message:

When someone asks you what your favourite colour is, never say you don't know. It could cause the apocalypse.

CHAPTER ONE – The Shoebox and the Snot Plant.

I swayed and tottered as Mum gave me another shoebox to hold. I had five already. There were stacked on top of each other, but being a kid I had short arms. Not short for my age, of course, but short for six shoeboxes. I mean, I don't want you to think the hero of this story has short arms, because he doesn't. There's nothing wrong with my arms. In fact, I talked to my uncle the other day and he went the whole conversation without mentioning my arms, so he must've thought they were alright. And when Lolcat runs under my bed I can scare him out by putting my arm underneath and waving it around. Only long arms could scare a cat.
Anyway, the shoeboxes were heavy because Mum has big feet. That's what Dad likes about her. I could only just see over the shoeboxes as I staggered after Mum through the clothes shop.
"Don't drop them!" my sister said. She was helpful like that. "There's shoes inside."