1. Intermediate
  2. Adept
  3. Adaptable
Preferred Character Gender
  1. Female
  2. Primarily Prefer Female
Menagerie Add.jpg

About Me:

Hello and welcome! I'm Nyx and I go by she/her pronouns! I've been roleplaying on and off for the last ten years in various different mediums, so I like to think that I have the hang of it by now. Having started on Tumblr, I've slowly made my way through forums and MMOs, so I have a variety of styles that I have adapted to, but forums have always remained near and dear to me. I enjoy group roleplays and 1x1s, and hope to find some amazing people to create lasting stories with! This thread is to serve as my about me and what my ideas and expectations are for anyone who would like to join the Menagerie! Please PM me if you are interested or through my Discord, Nyx#9836!

I'm a huge gamer and tabletop gamer, and some of my favorite games include Stardew Valley, FFXIV, Ark Survival Evolved, Conan Exiles, Raft, and Rimworld to name a few. I also love to read and write, and rping has been a hobby of mine that I have enjoyed for years. I consider myself to be a pretty chill and open person, and I am always willing to chat outside of rps about any and everything that comes to mind. A LOTR discussion may trap you forever with me.

Expectations:

• Communication is the most important aspect between partners. If something is bothering you then I want to know, and if something is bothering me then I would hope that you would wish to know as well. Assumptions never go over well between people and so this is the most important point to me because I would want to know if interest has waned or something else has come up. I will not get offended if interest has waned or if rp relationships do not work out! Sometimes writing styles do not mix and that is perfectly ok!