/it's come to this/

O

Oillus

Original poster
I'm new here though to no means am I new to roleplaying. This is my first time attempting to write on a forum. For as tech-savvy as I like to believe I am, genuinely I feel like a fish out of water, so forgive me if I am not well-versed in the navigation and formatting here. So, hello, bonsoir, alo to all of those will wish my best of luck in my career and search here.

Frankly, I am looking to find partners that will inspire me to return time again - despite the complicated issues one faces in life. I would like to fill the slots in the two threads I've already posted here but onto the meat!

I want someone who can keep me on my toes, or knock me breathless with my head thrown back in sheer delight. I don't want it to feel like it's a chore: I want it to feel like it's playing on the basest strings of our imagination and every post has something of our passion for writing encapsulated within it. (Maybe I'm a bit optimistic.) I want an equal, a tale-twister, someone who has their own idea of how the plot should unfurl and fuck the other person who keeps getting in the way of it all. I want a character I can love to hate or hate to love, or just someone who is deeper than the looking glass. I love thriller and horror. (Hey, maybe I even want more than one. The more the merrier, right?)
What kind of tale would we weave? I'm not one for stories of simpering girls and white knights - after all, this is the real world, and real romance isn't all red roses and boxes of chocolates now, is it? Plus I always thought quests with love as the goal were a little shallow. Better to chance across a treasure unexpectedly and recognise its flaws and beauties rather than search across the land for it and be disappointed when it's not what you thought it was, no?