Posting Speed
  1. 1-3 posts per week
Writing Levels
  1. Prestige
  2. Douche
Preferred Character Gender
  1. Male
Genres
High Fantasy, Modern Fantasy, Epic Fantasy, Yaoi, Political Intrigue, Supernatural, Post-Apocalyptic
Hey there, I'm new here and obviously it's a bit ambitious to be starting a new Roleplay off the bat. I have lots of experience roleplaying though, particularly GM'ing so I decided hey, what the heck. Okay, here's a bit of a teaser, tell me if you're interested after reading it. Cheers!

The gongs of war and the thunder of warhorse hooves shook the earth as magic rent the ground asunder. The steady drumbeat that led the marching armies echoed across the land. The hoarse chants of soldiers were like battlecries raised half-heartedly and the stillness of the surrounding world was a silent lament for the coming slaughter.

War would never have been declared if the journey into another world had been a peaceful one, but even the best plans fall into disarray when the battle comes. The humans met resistance. Resistance from a fabled race of creatures that were mentioned only sparingly in their own myths. Creatures majestic and graceful, yet infinitely more powerful than the average human.

Above what would soon be a bloody battlefield was a milling mass of black feathers, beaks and talons. Their skawking filled the heavens, serving as an omen of bloodshed that had never been seen in the history of the Azalar. The clouds of war were gathering.

The iridescent sky of sunset was streaked with colors and the wispy clouds above shone with a plethora of shades and hues. The clang of hammers on steel dominated the atmosphere in the battle camps below. Men has challenged the realms of the unknown.