Interest check for a few fantasy characters of mine

Status
Not open for further replies.
A

Akatala

Original poster
Howdy.

So.. I'm new to Iwaku, veteran to RP, but returning from a multi-year hiatus thanks to.. life happening. Now that I've got much of the mess from the drama bs, I'm trying to make a return. Roleplaying was MY LIFE before.. life happened ooc. >_<

Anyways, my muse is still very broken, but I'm going to be doing whatever I can to get back into the swing of things. So I'll start off relatively simple then see where things go.

For now, for this section I just have a few characters that are open to PG/PG-13 short game ideas.

Characters Needing RPs

Brendon CrescentMoon - Male, straight, mid-20s, were-orca, urban/modern fantasy, lives in a modern Seattle area where supernatural/mythical beings do their best to hide their presence from human society to avoid panic-induced unnecessary wars. He does NOT know of others of his kind, nor does he know any other mythfolk (or Loreans if you've read too much of Kresley Cole XD). He only knows of stories from his great grandfather's people in one of the Tsimshian tribes of Alaska, similar to those of other Northwest tribes. Even that tribe has gone so long without seeing the orca people that most of them don't believe the legend either. Brendon kept the secret between himself and a medicine man that knew his father and grandfather.

If this character is of interest, let me know. He has a detailed backstory that's been heavily researched. Also the idea of this native american orca shifter pre-dates the Twilight series by 20 years, so don't let that intimidate you. (But he did actually fit rather well into a Twilight rp back when the series was up to the 3rd novel so if you want to bring him into that fandom, I'm fine with that. Just don't expect me to know what happened in Breaking Dawn cause I threw it at a wall at the birth scene and never touched it again. :P)