In serious need of a few partners! Let's see what we can do together!

Status
Not open for further replies.
I

Inferno_lite

Original poster
Hello everybody out there! Nice to make your acquaintance! So...I'm fairly new to this sight, however, I'm not new to the RP-ing scene. I'm setting up this thread in hopes that I can find someone or a few someones to help bring an idea of mine to life. I have a rough idea in my head and I'll do my best to decribe it for you, and if you are so willing or intrigued or think that you would enjoy it at all...please let me know :). I hope the amount I've written below doesn't dissuade too many of you, but I would really like to find a few people to do this with.
So the idea I have is a kind of mix between the anime Bleach and Soul Eater. There is an organization known as Lighthouse, that has been protecting the people from all those horrible things that go bump in the night. The "things" are considered demons, though they don't actually come from hell, but then again they aren't sure that they don't either. As the demons began to appear, so with them were born children of unique abilities. These children could sense these abnormalities, these monsters, that seemed to be able to blend in with the human population undetected. These gifted children, in the beginning, were studied to see what made them so different and to see if they could somehow be of use in the defense against these demons that walked among man. The gifted children were found to have heightened awareness, a sensitivity to these beings presence, heightened agility, physical abilities, and endurance. They also seemed to emit a sort of energy that almost seemed like a beacon of some kind.