I'm not doing this right, and I know it... don't care about etiquette rules

Status
Not open for further replies.
A

Azuma

Original poster
After reading a few of these new comer posts, it has become clear to me that this is part of the resume of a good role player on this site. It is unfortunate for me to say, but I have little to no experience role playing online outside of MMOs and various other types of video games. Without further experience and/or study, I cannot give you an account of my preferences or my role-playing history in a way that is useful to the other users.

I can say that I am a very big fan of RPGs, both electronic and tabletop, and I am affair author with a straightforward and articulate style.

Given a bit of tme I can create detailed worlds, intimate characters, and I can convey actions both mundane and fantastic. Also, I can demonstrate each of my previously listed skills in as few lines as needed.

I do my best to be original, and i do not plagiarize. I will always do my best to accept criticism and the views of others. However, I do not appreciate bigotry or being talked down to.

The bruising of my ego aside, I must also admit that I have more experience being the soul author or leader in my role playing or other types of interactive storytelling, but I am very flexible and I do my best to get along with others; for now, i welcome writers both new and experienced.

I know I will have to adapt. My usual writing style is more technical than your typical user, often using strong vocabulary and contextual clues to "paint a picture", rather than stating outright exactly what is going on. Obviously, in terms of role playing, my usual writing style is unneeded, and I know that sometimes in order to get a point across a simple explanation is better than a full description.