I'm back!

Discussion in 'THREAD ARCHIVES' started by Cicatrix, Oct 25, 2014.

1. Hello everyone, I'm back after a veeery long absence- I was an active member here in '13 but kind of dropped off the face of the earth for awhile. Some of you might (vaguely) remember me, but I don't expect it and I know a lot of people have come and gone. Feel free to say hi on here or pm!

Some stuff about me:

General info:

-You can call me Trix or Cica, whichever you prefer.
    -I'm a slytherin but not a very active or serious member of the HP fandom. Once I have the money, I plan on diving deeper.
    -I love writing and currently have three stories that I need to work on (novels, really). I don't have the time or the confidence/skill to pursue that just yet though.
    -I'm a college student, and I'm not totally sure what I'll major in. I know I love anthropology and French is pretty cool though, so I have something to go off of.
    -I volunteer at a horse rescue and know how to ride (hunter pleasure, and a little bit of saddle seat).
    -I cosplay! Not very elaborately because of my lack of time/money/skill, but I try.
    -I love to reading and watching tv, to the point where it's somewhat problematic.
    -I have some chronic medical stuff I deal with, so I occasionally disappear for a few days. If this happens while we're talking/rping I'll try to give you a heads up, but if I don't PLEASE don't take it personally.
    ~sometimes I have bad days and when I write on those, the writing really isn't all that great. I do my best regardless, so please be patient.

RP specific info:

-I'm not a big fan of rps with large groups. They can be fantastic of course, but generally I prefer to stick to small groups (4-5 people max with an average of 2 main characters each) and 1x1s, which I'm most familiar with.
    -chat rps are super fun too. when I started rp, that's how I learned. It wasn't until a year or more later than I joined a forum.