I rode here on a paper airplane

R

Red Revolver

Original poster
Needless to say I made that airplane MYSELF! >:D

Anyway, hello Iwaku! For quite a long time now I have been trying to look for a new roleplay site in order to further build up my roleplaying skills, participate in more 'refreshing' roleplays, and most importantly...give some of my plots a nice home to grow and develop.

A little few things about myself as per intro-thread tradition ^^;

-Been roleplaying for almost 5 years now. I started off by chatplaying with a group of friends in another site.
-I'm a decent World Builder; currently working on 5 planets as we speak. However, the only planet that's almost complete is the one which I already have an established language for.
-I'm a sucker for sci-fi and magical worlds. Mostly the both melded together as that's my actual style.
-18 and a college student/artist
-The Beatles are my beloved band..hence my George Harrison avie.

Anyway, I hope to make some good friends to great friends in this community sooner or later. Maybe even join a roleplay when my computer usage time improves (For now I'm using someone else's Computer) So after many things I hope to call Iwaku home. :)

Last edited by a moderator:
Welcome, I'm sure you will find everyone on this site welcoming so it should make a nice change for you. I have to say I too am a fan of the beatles and had to comment on you avie.
Hope to see you around and if you fancy thrashing some ideas around let me know.
Have a great time here.
Eve.

Thanks for the welcome~

I'm curious, and I hope it's not so weird or noobish to ask: Does this community have an official chat? I really enjoy communicating and socializing with other roleplayers too :)

Welcome welcome! I already posted on your profile and had been meaning to post here as well, but couldn't get a chance to because I got tied up with work.