1. Look for groups
Writing Levels
  1. Beginner
  2. Elementary
  3. Intermediate
Preferred Character Gender
  1. No Preferences
Genres
Fantasy, Sci-Fi, Real-Fi (Though more often than not it accidentally turns to fantasy halfway through), Historical Fiction
Hi! I'm uuuuuuuu47
Imma start off by saying, this is my first time on a forum website, and it's a bit scary, but from what I've seen, you guys seem pretty cool! I know you'll make me feel welcome :)
I come from Scratch, a coding site that some of us have repurposed for roleplaying. It's one of those sites that's sort of meant for kids, and adults are welcome, but they have to keep things kid friendly. Recently they updated the site to make roleplaying a bit trickier (unintentionally or not,) and in general there's always the fear that if your rp is too action-packed, they could decide that you're not being kid friendly, and they could ban you. So I decided to see if I could find a site meant for rping, so I don't have to worry about that.
I've been lurking accountless on here for a few weeks now, trying to get a feel for the site, and whether I'd like it. You guys seem pretty cool! I finally decided to make an account. I'm excited to get to know the community, and rp with you guys, but I'm also a bit nervous being on a site that's not monitored with kids in mind, but it shouldn't be too hard to stay away from the corners of this site that might make me uncomfortable, right?
More on my rp background, I started rping on scratch maybe four years ago? Something like that. I've been rping pretty much continually since then. Roleplay replies on scratch are brief, usually ranging from one line to one paragraph. More recently, starting when me and my irl friends were bored in 2020, I introduced them to the world of rping. When I rp with them, my replies tend to be longer, ranging from a couple lines to three or four paragraphs when I'm really into it. In general, I'm pretty flexible :)