Hey!

Status
Not open for further replies.
C

Charu

Original poster
Hello! As you may have guessed, I'm new here. You may call me Charu. I'm 24 years old, live in the Netherlands, study art history and all that kinda stuff.
I've been rping since I was 11 or 12 years old, so I got some experience! I've mostly been rping 1on1, but I'd like to try out a group rp, so if there's one that catches my attention, I'll be happy to join!
Something I really wanna do is a modern fantasy/urban fantasy kinda rp. So if that seems like fun to you, hit me up!
So yeah... That's about it, I suppose! Hope to rp soon!

Hi Charu, a big welcome to you. I am mostly a 1x 1 roleplayer too though someday I might join a group thread. I can't say I've done a modern fantasy thread but now you've got me thinking about it. I see you know your way around with rping, I hope you find some threads soon.

Hey, welcome to Iwaku! ♥ I love fantasy/urban fantasy, too. *nods happily* I also prefer 1x1's, but there's just something about a group rp that's super fun. I have one linked in my siggy, if you're interested. It's the only one I've been in here so far, and it just started. So I can't say how long they really last, though my experience is that group plays die pretty quickly, unfortunately. There are ALWAYS one or two people who just fucking POOF, and kill the whole story. Or who say they'll post often and then only post once every few weeks. -_- That's why I prefer one on one's myself, lol. But I'm always up to try a group.

I hope you find something here that you adore! ♥

Thank you both! I'm sure I'll find something I'll enjoy in no time! I'm really surprised at the variation here, I don't think I've ever been on an rp forum that made me both feel this welcome and eager to start!

Welcome to Iwaku, Charu ^^