Hell's Coffee Lounge

Status
Not open for further replies.
M

Matthijs Noyce

Original poster
Hello! Greetings! If you're reading this, you either know what this is already, or you're exceedingly curious. For the latter, I shall explain what this is. For the former, I assume no such explanation will be required, because you already know. So feel free to skip reading the following.

I'm Matthijs, and I GM a little roleplay that nowadays is called Hell's Coffee Lounge. The website we were using, roleplayerguild, appears to have crashed for some unknown reason. As such, as an alternative method of roleplaying, I'm moving here to Iwaku, and bringing over my group to continue our roleplay. This means me and pretty much everyone posting here is going to be a complete noob to all rules and regulations, and while I have the best of intentions, I'm sure I'll be making a couple of mistakes.

Now, if you are not a member of my group, you must have read the above, and you're probably still reading this part. Unless you're not, at which point nothing I write matters. However, if you are reading, then allow me to tell you that all are welcome to our little group here. Feel free to stop by and say hi, even if you don't feel like staying. We're all really friendly people, and we probably won't eat you.

That said, I hope the roleplay can begin succesfully! Now, please read the following areas. Or don't. Either way, if you do read them, read them well. No sense in doing it half-assedly, now is there?

Rules!
- Obey the normal forum rules. Duh! This one should be obvious. Why are you even reading this?
- Anything posted in between double brackets is OOC. ((Example)). I'm not sure whether there's a rule against this, but it's my group's style, so we'll go with it for now.
- No insta-killing.
- I am the GM, my word is law. I'll try and take into account any player considerations, and by vote of the group I can be demoted from my GM-hood, but as long as I am the GM, my word is final.