Status
Not open for further replies.
R

Rahal

Original poster
What do you prefer to be called?
Either Rahal or Paul is fine

Boy, girl, or a mystery?
Last time I checked I was male, but I play characters of both genders, and have no problem whatsoever with walking around in a bright pink shirt because real men wear pink.

How old are you?
25, and yes I sadly squee whenever I get asked for ID in bars because I love being mistaken for someone 8 years younger (18 is the drinking age here in the UK).

Are you new to the site but not to roleplaying?
Yes.

Okay, I've been roleplaying for 14 years now and I only really have 2 rules:

1) Have fun and don't be a jerk about originality. Everything has been done before, no reason to be mean about someone playing a character that seems like they were taken from another work.
2) I'm a quality over quantity guy. I don't care how long your posts are as long as it's a good one. Sometimes a sentence or two does more than a whole chapter will ever do.

Do you like group RPs or just a single partner?
I can do both.

Do you like making snowmen or staying in by the fire?

Making snowballs for the kids to throw.

SING IT OUT LOUD! What song is tormenting your mind?

I currently have the Sword Art Online theme stuck in my head because I'm in the middle of marathoning the Blu Ray set.

I'm into this! How are you today!

Welcome to Iwaku, Rahal!

Thanks for the replies, and other than a cold I'm fine today! Might as well add a bit more while I'm here!

I mostly roleplay to explore worlds and to be other characters, you know, the kinds of people different than myself and what makes then think and tick. The world exploration things is why I tend to frequent RP servers on MMORPGs (I play on Balmung on FFXIV, and Argent Dawn on WoW if anyone is onto MMO RP). I like to experience new worlds and explore those things, as well as my own and other people's creativity through roleplay.