1. The server transfer is complete, but there is a known issue occurring with posts lagging when they are sent! We apologize for the inconvenience. A fix is underway, so please bear with us.

UPDATE: The issue with post lag appears to be fixed, but the search system is temporarily down, as it was the culprit. It will be back up later!

Hello to everyone.

Discussion in 'THREAD ARCHIVES' started by Spike Spiegel, Aug 3, 2012.

1. Hello to you all. I have just now joined this site. I wanted to introduce myself to you.<o:p></o:p>
    <o:p></o:p>
    Although I am new to this site I have been role playing for many years on other sites. However those sites have slowed down drastically in their role play sections so I was looking for another place to come to and this seemed like a nice and friendly place.<o:p></o:p>
    A little about me:<o:p></o:p>
    I graduated from college over a year ago with a B.A. in Fine Arts. I got that degree because I hope to someday be hired by a studio to write scripts for films and television programs. However I have had no luck in that as of yet; but still in some of my spare time when I am not on the internet I do some writing on scripts that I have been working on for a few years now.<o:p></o:p>
    Also, as my name might show it, I am a huge fan of anime. Shows like Bleach, Fullmetal Alchemist, trigun, Tenchi Muyo, Ghost in the Shell, and of curse Cowboy Bebopare anime shows that I enjoy watching. In fact it is shows like that that help to inspire my writing.<o:p></o:p>
    I also enjoy live action programs and movies with my favorites being Science Fiction like Star trek, Star wars and StarGate SGI.<o:p></o:p>
    Anyways, I also enjoy typing in written base RPG games which is why I have chosen to join this site in hopes to make friends with many of you and have fun doing some RPG with you.<o:p></o:p>