Hello Sweetie.

Discussion in 'THREAD ARCHIVES' started by Melody Pond, Jan 29, 2013.

1. [​IMG]
    If you haven't guessed, I'm a bit of a Doctor Who fanatic...particularly that of Miss River Song. Anyway. I suppose you can call me Melody or Mels/Mel. Hell if you want to call me "that Psychotic Bitch" I'm perfectly okay with it. Whatever floats your goat, darling.

I'm obviously new around these parts, and would appreciate any help in figuring out how things work around here. Although I have gone through the guide and think I can make do on my own, but I still could use a friend or two.

Now as for Roleplaying, I've noticed you have an entirely different setup than I am used to, but I am a quick learner. I do have a question though. I roleplay at a higher level of literacy and post length. I was curious as to a guestimate ratio of higher to lower quality roleplays (for the lack of a better word).
  2. Hello!! I am also a Doctor Who fanatic, and a noob!
  3. Oh well lovely to meet you. <3
  4. Welcome to Iwaku!
  5. Hiya!

So, that being said, welcome! On Iwaku, there isn't a literacy scale per-say. (Diana will attack people if she hears the words literate and roleplay in the same sentence.) It's more a matter of finding partners who have similar writing styles. This is a very friendly site, so it shouldn't take long to find some friends. Geronimo!
  6. Hello there.

And well then, I'll just have to hope for the best. It's not that I'm snotty about it, I just love a lengthy and strong roleplay.
  7. Welcome to Iwaku, fellow Whovian!

Allow me to direct you to this article, explaining why we don't use the term 'literacy'.