Hello from England :)

Status
Not open for further replies.
I

IsisShadowsong

Original poster
So... technically i've been a member since the end of July, but other than a quick jump into chat with the person who referred me, i haven't really been around until i popped back in this week.. and this time i'm geared up and ready to stay :)

I'm a 35yo mom of two. My eldest is disabled (autism) and i am his carer.

When i'm not being supermom to him and my daughter, i'm busily burying my nose in a book (currently working through the GoT series) or crafting and making things.

I've been writing since i was 7 when i first dabbled in poetry, and i have had some published over the years, and i have been Roleplaying for about 18 years.

I've mostly played in Sword & Sorcery Fantasy kind of genre, although i have also played in X-Men, Post-Apoc and a little Star Trek and Harry Potter on the side. My staple for many years was in the Pern world of Anne McCaffrey and i'm somewhat of a Dragon geek where her books and lore are involved.. i was once a moderator on one of the few RP's the Lady herself approved before she opened her world up to others.

I am a geek, i love all things Marvel, DC, Star Wars, Star Trek, Dr Who and Red Dwarf :) I'm obsessed with Dragons.

I love to write.. i don't get a lot of time being a carer, but once my kids are in bed, i like to relax, and how better to spend a few hours of me-time than with other like minded people and getting to story build :)

I will admit, i'm currently very rusty having not written for about 10 months or so after something that knocked my confidence in my abilities very badly and i thought i'd never write again, but the bug is slowly coming back so its time to indulge it.

Reactions: Havoc
Well then here is one of your official welcomes @IsisShadowsong!

I'm on the first GoT book as well as another book currently and I have season one of GoT which is sitting somewhere.