Hello from a Newbie

Status
Not open for further replies.
Y

Yoddi

Original poster
Hi, my name is Yodra and I'm new to Iwaku. I'm a student artist currently in my first year of college, and my interests include game design, science fiction and fantasy, and birds. I've read a lot about roleplaying, both by forum and in tabletop games, but this is my first time actually joining a community and playing with people. Just so you know, I'm very shy, so it may take a while for me to warm up to you, but I promise if you put in the effort I can be a very loyal and good friend! I have a couple of original worlds that I may start RPs in, one of which I'm currently codifying into a tabletop RPG system. In terms of roleplaying preferences, I love good character development and rich world building, and I enjoy an element of randomness to spice up the action, be it through dice rolls or some other mechanic. I hope to make some great new friends here :beret:

Hi, my name is Yodra and I'm new to Iwaku. I'm a student artist currently in my first year of college, and my interests include game design, science fiction and fantasy, and birds. I've read a lot about roleplaying, both by forum and in tabletop games, but this is my first time actually joining a community and playing with people. Just so you know, I'm very shy, so it may take a while for me to warm up to you, but I promise if you put in the effort I can be a very loyal and good friend! I have a couple of original worlds that I may start RPs in, one of which I'm currently codifying into a tabletop RPG system. In terms of roleplaying preferences, I love good character development and rich world building, and I enjoy an element of randomness to spice up the action, be it through dice rolls or some other mechanic. I hope to make some great new friends here :beret:
Hey, you're a new guy like me! i'll roleplay with you if you'd like, i'd be interested to see these worlds you've created yourself.