Hello from a new roleplayer!

Status
Not open for further replies.
S

Sekah

Original poster
This is general! Even if you don't see a specific plot you'd want to do with me, please do approach me about other possibilities if they fit in with everything I've said!

WHAT I LOVE TO WRITE

Age statement: I have achieved the glorious age of twenty-three!

M/m, m/f, or f/f? I'm hopeful I'll see m/m, m/f, f/f, and genderqueer romances, anything my partner is moved to write! I have a special fondness for m/m, though. Something to keep in your pocket.

Your strengths, or genre you feel most comfortable writing: I'm very, very, very good at writing dark things, and I'm also good with description. If you like to see a whole scene painted, I love writing in that style. If you like to see writing in which every character and description is moving the plot directly, I'm still learning how to curb myself that way. I can always give it the old college try, though.

Are there any character types or ideas you specifically want to write?: Power struggles within a relationship, and at least one good malicious character.

Squicks or things you hate: All cultures in the story based on Western Europe, or more specifically, a Western Europe with minority religions and peoples magically erased. Characters without flaws. Other than that, I'm hard to squick.

Cliches you enjoy: Slavery. Servitude. Political power games. Rich world-building. Several people in love with one person. For loving relationships, two people who see each other as equals, who respect each other enough to find out what the other likes and wants, two people with genuine care behind them, but whose relationship is flawed. Blood pacts. Guilds. Thieves. Street gangs. Magic. Mythology. Mass hysteria.