Have you ever thought about being in a gameshow with one of your characters?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Nim

I am... Who am I?
Original poster
LURKER MEMBER
FOLKLORE MEMBER
Invitation Status
Posting Speed
  1. One post per day
  2. 1-3 posts per week
Writing Levels
  1. Intermediate
  2. Adept
  3. Advanced
Preferred Character Gender
  1. No Preferences
Genres
Sci-fi, Fantasy, Horror, Thriller, Modern, Fandoms
You entered the thread? Excellent!

Allow me to formerly introduce myself. My name is Nim, and I'm a rather veteran roleplay, with experience that goes through a few other sites and various amounts of roleplays of different types.

The reason I ask the question above is because of an idea I have had for a couple of days now, and I would be interested to see the response to it. The idea is a very simple one, but the excecution of it may be deemed odd or very interesting and amusing, depending on the people who choose to read this.

The Gameshow will be called "The Fourth Wall Breaker Show" With two hosts, who will remain unknown until I finish explaining the idea. Now you must be wondering 'fourth wall breaker? He wants to make us into the participants?' Is most likely the thought that will come from reading the title. Well, that assumption would be only half correct.

You will be the participants in this gameshow... Along with your characters.

This gameshow will have up to 6 duos of roleplayers and characters. I have considered mixing up the chars and roleplayers, but have come to the conclusion will be result in a way too chaotic roleplay which might barely move due to the constant need to relay on each other. So, I've decided to make it out of duos of the roleplayers along with their creation.

The Gameshow will be hosted by me and one of my own, personal favorite creations.