1. One post per week
Writing Levels
  1. Adept
  2. Advanced
  3. Adaptable
Preferred Character Gender
  1. Primarily Prefer Male
Genres
Historical fiction/Period (primarily ancient or Victorian era), supernatural, paranormal/lite-horror, mythological, Western/early settlement, lite fantasy.
Hello!

I'm new to Iwaku and am looking forward to participating in some onexone rps! I'm a sucker for all roleplays set in a past time period but I'm also very open to incorporating fantastical elements into them as well. I'll detail as concisely as possible what I'm looking for below:

About Me:
* 26 years.
* Rping for 13 years.
* Detailed/advanced.
* Writing: At least, 200 words. At most, 1000 words.
* Works full-time; responds within 2-3 days at the most.
* Romance? Okay, but only mxm.

I ask that you:
* Please do not control my character without my express permission--that includes writing in my character's reaction without first giving my character a chance to react. I will respect your character and do the same.
* I am only comfortable roleplaying with those 20 years old and up. Thank you for understanding!
* Please give me at least a paragraph to work with.

Genres/Character Types/Ideas:
* Victorian Era/Edwardian Era
* The Victorian Gothic
* Ancient Japan/China
* Roaring 20's
* Fantasy -- Only if set in an older time period or AU
* Royalty/High Society
* Horror/Hauntings/Paranormal -- No excessive gore. I prefer thrillers.
* Pirates/Uncharted Islands/Coastal Lore
* Human
* Werewolves
* Vampires
* Fae
* Youkai
* Mythological Creatures

Thanks for your interest! I hope to hear from you soon. Feel free to reply to this thread or pm me. I'm flexible. :heart:

Hello! I've been on a binge lately of getting my story ideas into RPs, so I have something I want to run by you.