Guide Me

Status
Not open for further replies.
S

Shadedflames

Original poster
Hello there! You can call me Shade, Shaded, or Flames. Any of those works for the most part. I am very new to rp. Haven't done any since many years ago on Gaia. I will be looking for guidance and advice as I learn and grow on here with all of you.

I am willing to try just about any RP type and will do my best to be active and detailed. Again please bear with me as I grow. I am not familiar with using any coding so my posts will just be the generic text posts. Hopefully that is acceptable for now.

Anyways long story short I am new and I look forward to interacting with you all.

-Shadedflames

Hi Shade, welcome to Iwaku.

If you're looking for some guidance and advice then I have the perfect thread for you: check out the Newbie Care Package, a program recently started by some of Iwaku's staff members to help get new people acclimated to the site and to help them with the ins and outs of roleplaying if desired.

Oh, and as for coding, we've got some nice guides on that in our Content sections. Sen's Beginner's Guide to the Rich Text Editor is a great starting place to learn what all those buttons do, and Hana's guide on Roleplaying Aesthetics is a perfect followup to help you figure out how best to make use of said buttons to make posts that look awesome.

Hopefully that'll get you all settled in and ready to roleplay. :)

Reactions: ™ T A K E N O B U
Hi there, Shaded, and welcome to Iwaku.
You've gotten some pretty solid links from Jorick (especially that newbie care package thing, since you say you're brand new to this!) but I have a few others.
There's the Help Desk here where people with persistent problems go to get help (in case you run into trouble, you can check and see if someone solved it or create a new thread).
The roleplay in character and out of character have two different areas, so I'll toss you the OOC section link so you can start looking at open roleplays!