Greetings, People of Iwaku. I come in peace.

Status
Not open for further replies.
A

April Showers

Original poster
Hello, humans who write! I, too, am a human who writes, and I'm ecstatic to be here! It's late (or very early, depending on how you see the glass) where I am, but that's how chuffed I am to get started. I even filled out my Roleplay Resume and everything!

Anywho, my name is April. Hi! So, about me:

• I'm new to the site, and while this ain't my first rodeo, I'm still learning what works and doesn't work for me when it comes to role playing. I write a lot, but that's typically a solitary task so my RP skillz probably aren't super hot (but maybe you'll overlook them because I spelled skills with a "z"). In all seriousness, I'm eager to learn, so pointers are most welcome!
  • I've done group and one x one RP's. I like them both, so long as we keep up a good flow of communication and friendly chit chat accompanies the RP. :)
  • I like lots of different topics and genres. If it's not in my resume, that doesn't mean I won't try it. But Avatar: The Last Airbender is the only fandom I'm interested in role playing at this time.
  • Ninjas over pirates
  • Tea over coffee
  • Cats and dogs I like equally, though green sea turtles hold a very special place in my heart

Enough about me. Who are all of you?

Reactions: Val
Hello, April! Welcome to Iwaku, and please make yourself at home! We have plenty to do here, and plenty of people to do said things with! Hope you like the site!

• Thank You
Reactions: 1 person
Hey, thanks for the warm welcome!

Questions: How do you typically get a role play started here? Do you post in the Interest Check forum first? Or jump into the category forums? Do you ever just read through people's resumes and send them a message if they're open for invitations?