Good Morning!

A

Ace

Original poster
My name is Ace! I have a bad habit of chewing on my nails, and an even worse habit of failing to break it.

I've been roleplaying for probably about four years, but with relatively little outside experience, so I'm hoping I at the least have a basic understanding of groundwork.

I'm a happy person, or at last I try to be, because I like to be happy and I ooze optimism. On my worst days, I am a mess of self-loathing and extreme instability. Mostly it's just my inability to have control, especially over my thoughts but not always my actions. I usually get like this at least once a year, it's almost always unpreventable and I'm usually triggered by extreme stress, but life a perfectly normal life until then; it seems we can't ever have one without the other.

I rarely get angry and even rarer do I actually act on it. I have a very personal opinion of not pushing my problems onto other people? If something someone said upsets me (and they must have said it over and over in the span of months because otherwise I really wouldn't get very mad), I freely and willingly take myself out of the situation.

I'm 18-years-old, and by Thursday I will have completed my first semester of college (hopefully with all As on my finals!). I tell people I'd like to go into Creative Writing for a major, but that's not finalized. Essentially it boiled down to "what sort of job can I see myself doing in the future that I could be good at and actually enjoy?" and I feel like writing is the only thing that seems to fit the bill. With the job market the way it is, I'm keeping my options open, but I imagine one way or another I'll end up heading in that direction and I'm okay with that.