Good Grief!

Status
Not open for further replies.
G

Good Grief

Original poster
Hey there everyone. Thirty-something male here who, if you can believe it, is entirely new to roleplaying. I was pointed towards this wonderful site and, while I'm a bit overhwhelmed by everything at the moment, I'm hoping to get to grips with how it all works pretty quickly.

I'm a writer at heart but due to anxiety, depression and a slew of other grim situations, I haven't really had an outlet for my creativity. So...this is a new and welcomed path for me. I hope to very much enjoy the ride! Forgive me for not knowing the ropes!

Welcome to Iwaku,

I like to say welcome to Iwaku. I am glad to see you joined we have everything from chat roleplay to thread and pm roleplay what ever you prefer. I am Just a community volunteer, not full on staff. Make sure to read the rules, if you haven't already, and if you have any questions please feel free to ask. If you are new to role playing in general, welcome we have many helpful tips, and discussions. We also have many Helpful staff and memebers.

I am Dark Disney, I have been on here a year now. Please feel free to pm me at any time, I do have a husband and Job that I only work 5 hours a day, I may not answer right away. I do have a blog that will tell you what is going on my life feel free to look at it and see where I am. I do love this site. Their is something for everyone, here on this website is literally a place to call home away from home. Need an outlet we have Blogs and a counseling section. If it is a major problem with a member inform the staff immediately. If it is a problem with the site their is a bug report in help desk. Normally happens with updates.

The people you will meet on here are just as nice and I am proud to say some are good friends, and some are like family and I really do love all them. Now I have put some helpful links in here for you. Now go and explore our wonderful home and welcome to the family.