Going to a Comic con for the first time!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Minerva

The Apex of the World
Original poster
LURKER MEMBER
FOLKLORE MEMBER
Posting Speed
  1. Multiple posts per day
  2. 1-3 posts per day
  3. Multiple posts per week
  4. Slow As Molasses
Online Availability
Roughly 9:30 AM-2:30 AM (CST)
Writing Levels
  1. Give-No-Fucks
  2. Intermediate
  3. Advanced
  4. Adaptable
Preferred Character Gender
  1. Male
  2. Female
Genres
Fantasy, Sci-Fi, Alt History, Anything really. It honestly depends on how I'm feeling. I am always up for a good, solid Cyberpunk RP. I'm also up for Crossover RPs.
So, my Spring Vacation was timed correctly. I go through Indianapolis on the way back Saturday. That just so happens to be the second day of Indianapolis Comic Con. I know, it isn't as fabulous as San Diego's, but still, it is my first time. I am going to it cosplayed, but who should I go as? (Parents insistence, not even joking.) I was thinking either Kirito or something, since I like anime, but maybe something... Different? Something Historical? I have stuff from Drama class to be a Knight Hospitaller. What do you guys say I should go as? And please give me advice about Comic Cons, please. I am going to St Louis's with my Girlfriend, and Memphis's with some other friends as well. So can I have advice?

I was going to go this year, but lo and behold, when I went to go get tickets last month, they were sold the fuck out.

Reactions: Minerva
I was going to go this year, but lo and behold, when I went to go get tickets last month, they were sold the fuck out.
Which Comic Con?

There is lots of walking and lots of people. Keep your money close to you at all times, and wear comfortable footwear!

• Thank You
Here's a video guide.

• Thank You
So, does anyone else have Advice, Stories, or Cosplay ideas for me?
((I am a dude who will only dress up as dudes. Sorry!))

So, does anyone else have Advice, Stories, or Cosplay ideas for me?