Original poster
FOLKLORE MEMBER
Invitation Status
  1. Looking for partners
Posting Speed
  1. One post per week
  2. Slow As Molasses
Online Availability
It honestly depends. I have quite a busy schedule. I shall try my best to be around whenever and wherever I can though.
Writing Levels
  1. Intermediate
  2. Adept
  3. Advanced
  4. Adaptable
Preferred Character Gender
  1. Female
Genres
I would like to dabble on all genres but my favourites are definitely Historical, Medieval, fantasy and Magical.
Someone may have asked this before, but this honestly makes me wonder, so I thought I will ask again. What was your first introduction to (written) roleplay? What was your reaction to it? What was the first roleplay you participated in? How did that go?

My first introduction to written roleplay was on an app called Palringo. Honestly, I was an obnoxious writer who thought roleplay was dumb, embarrassing and silly. LIke, who would? Little did I know. I resisted doing any type of roleplay, although I hung around their community. Little by little though, they enticed me. The stories two people can make together, the world they build, it was all interesting. And they did win me over, obviously, within a few months. My first roleplay post was a solo, as I was still getting used to the idea of roleplaying. It was emo and edgy, and I wish, I still wish, that I stop writing like that.

I got into roleplay when I was 11 on a site called Mweor because my friend sold art in the forums there and I ended up stumbling upon the roleplay forums. I don't believe that friend ever roleplayed herself. As someone who has loved to write my entire life, I was immediately excited at the idea of getting to write collaboratively, so I was invested right away. I can't really remember my first roleplay, but it was probably a Percy Jackson-based roleplay or some plotless vampire romp, either of which no doubt died out shortly after starting, lol.