Faynman's 1x1 Search

F

Faynman

Original poster
Hello,

I'm seeking a partner or two for long term co-writing. I've been roleplaying for about 8 years, starting out in a site called Chatango. To be blunt, the roleplaying community there has always been very small and low quality, so I started adventuring towards other mediums for roleplay.

What I'm looking for:
My ideal partner matches my ability to write, frequently chats OOC to bounce ideas back and forth, and is flexible enough to play NPCs as well as keep doubling a possibility. I'm not looking for someone who's too chatty OOC; I just want a mechanism for us to plot and trade ideas. Additionally, please be 18+, aim to write realistically flawed characters and mature content that's not smut. Regarding pacing, I would like someone who would allow me to post at a comfortable pace of one post per week- maybe even less frequently. I'm currently attending university, so I understand that life comes first. Therefore, I will never press or harass you for content, and I ask that you give me the same respect.

Genres:

Fantasy:
I adore fantasy and will always be willing to write it. However, I am not interested in high fantasy settings where magic is as cheap as liquor. That's not to say I want a world void of magic, but my ideal setting dilutes so that it is primarily embedded in the world we create: folklore, myths, and gossip.

I am also wiling to try the below genre, but I have much less experience and love for them.
  • Post apocalyptic.
  • Sci-fi/horror.
  • Modern fantasy
  • Cyber punk
  • Dystopia

Limits:

None at all. As mentioned before, I like to include mature content in my writing. Gore, abuse, mutilation, I can handle and encourage them. That being said, I refuse to write erotica and will ask to fade to black.

Literacy:

I am willing to share a writing sample for you to gauge if we are compatible. The sample is attached in my portfolio.

Mediums: