False Accusations

Status
Not open for further replies.
S

SacredWarrior

Original poster
Have you or anyone you know been a victim of a false accusation? How did it affect you and what was the outcome?

Also what do you think should happen to people who falsely accuse others?

While I haven't been the victim of a false accusation, a family member of mine has.

He was my uncle and was falsely accused of rape when in actuality, the woman he slept with was married and got caught cheating by her husband. He wound up in prison for nearly 20 years and I never actually met him until I was a teenager. We became close but sadly he died in 2014 due to diabetes.

I think people who falsely accuse others of serious crimes such as rape or murder should be heavily punished and prosecuted.

I have a second degree assault charge because I was accused of assaulting my old neighbor, when in fact she was the one who assaulted my daughter. Her and our other neighbors all lied and said I went into her yard and attacked her. The truth of it was, she chased my daughter down, and I jumped in the middle of it and pushed her away and kept her from hitting my daughter. The DA stetted my charges, and dismissed them once I moved away from her. Her charges are still stetted, and the DA assured me that if she gets into any trouble, they'll bring our charges along with new charges up. Still pissed me off though. Went my whole life not getting into trouble, and I ended up in trouble for defending my daughter. If I hadn't jumped in the middle of it and let the stupid bitch hit her, I probably would have been charged with some kind of neglect. =/