Exile vs. The Exiled (How to Ban Players Politely)

Status
Not open for further replies.

IceChateau777

That Alley Down the Road...
Original poster
FOLKLORE MEMBER
Invitation Status
Posting Speed
  1. One post per day
  2. 1-3 posts per week
Writing Levels
  1. Intermediate
  2. Adept
  3. Advanced
  4. Adaptable
Preferred Character Gender
  1. Primarily Prefer Female
  2. No Preferences
Genres
Anything with Youkai, Japanese culture, Fantasy, Realistic, and almost all Originals (Except Touhou)
((This is my first time making a guide based on past experiences with other role players.))

EXILE
vs
THE EXILED

Whenever you are a G.M. (Game Master), you are responsible for the thread's downfalls, but as one said, "Violence is not the answer." Well, in order to keep a cool audience, you'll have to act cool about it. However, what if there's a person in the role play that you just can't stand? Here's what to do:

1. Openly tell the party of role-players to "cut it out" and refer to your rules if necessary.
  2. If it is just "this one person" destroying the flow of the game, politely call them out via PM or even VM if it's just a minor problem.
  3. Let the co-GM know about the rule-breaker so they can watch for subsequent misbehavior. They can work with you to decipher the clues. If what the person is doing is deemed highly offensive (as aforementioned by your participants), it never hurts to contact a moderator or a staff member.
  4. Use the "Report" function or contact an Administrator. The big dogs of the forum can scare the members, just so said member(s) will refrain from doing whatever they were told not to do.