Er, hello there! ^^

Status
Not open for further replies.
Y

Yun Lee

Original poster
Hi! Nice to meet you! My name's Squigly (you have no idea how happy I am to have snagged that name omg) and I just joined today.

I've been roleplaying for about four years now, on various forums. Unfortunately, a lot of them either died or became less about roleplaying and more about drama, and I thought I'd be fine taking a break from roleplaying for a while, but I got bitten by the RP bug and needed to find a place that wouldn't be as problematic as some places and that was also live and thriving.

So, a bit about me: I'm 18 and live in California, and I graduated high school but took a year off to work and get some life experience before starting college in the fall as undeclared. I am a huuuuge video game fan and have owned pretty much every console Nintendo has released since the N64 (except the 2DS. That one is not appealing at all). I recently bought my very own laptop and have finally started PC gaming since the only computers we had were for my parents' work, but I haven't done much in that regard because I made the mistake of buying and playing Skullgirls and that took over my life (my faves are Squigly, Beowulf, and Ms. Fortune by the way!) My favorite games include, but are not limited to, Pokemon, Danganronpa, Ace Attorney, Fire Emblem (I've only recently got into that, so I've only played Awakening thus far), Punch-out!!, Super Smash Bros, Super Mario Bros, F-Zero, Starfox, Professor Layton, Kirby, Style Savvy, Animal Crossing and Harvest Moon. I also play Love Live! (Lilywhite forever ♥) and I looove Rythym games a ton (I really need to buy Rythym Heaven). I haven't played games that aren't on Nintendo consoles (DR I read the walkthrough for) since the only PS systems we have are a PS2 and PSP, both owned by my dad and both collecting dust. Ah well.