Dragons Everywhere!

Status
Not open for further replies.
A

andilyn

Original poster
Hehehe I just think it's funny i've been working on my own Dragon Rider type site for about two months now, but i just started noticing all the other ones LOL. Luckily I haven't found any other sites that replicate/or are to similar to one another. Lol anyone else have have this happen when you built a site?

I'm bored thought I'd talk about this to pass the time while working in my own Dragon Rp Forum. I thought by now there would be more Dragon Rider type movies and thems. Idk maybe it's just me but I believe the movies and games and such could go so much further in this genre. I mean don't get me wrong now! I LURV Both of the How to Train Your Dragon Movies, and the 'Dragon Riders of Pern' & Eragon book series, but it's like other than those three the dragon rider genre is just well ... Small!

Maybe that is why i made my rp lol, I wanted to help that genre grow. But comments? Discussion? Anyone? Me iz bored!

I wish there were more Dragon stuffs. O___O I guess the time of dragons was in the 80s when fantasy was super big.

I'm SURE dragons will come back in style, though. >:3 We just need a super good dragons book or movie to come out!

Reactions: tipsytotodile
If we're talking about dragon RP, I think the issue falls into a few categories:
  • People play them as just scaley humans.
  • People play them as monsters with no intelligence.
  • They're using them to fulfill some fantasy. We know the one.

Sorta miss doing dragon RP, even if my dragon was basically a Neltharion sorta clone mingled with Smaug and a touch of other dragons from fantasy.

I love dragons! They're intriguing, powerful, and so integrated in the world of fantasy that it's almost an instant-escapism to write or play a story about a dragon, BUT

HERE'S WHY STORIES ABOUT DRAGONS SUCK