Desperation and hunger

M

Moonbeam66

Original poster
17 Katy wandered through the woods, in the rain, shivering and wet. Her eyes fixated on the path ahead of her. Gripping her sides she kept walking. She was so hungry, it was painfully twisting her gut. She had to feed. She had no choice. She felt that painful pressure in her gums and smelled a human prescence. Her green eyes began to darken from blood lust, her fangs extending. Her tall lean body took on a hunters stealth as she moved. (this is my first time posting but please give me a chance)

Drake stalked through the forest, aware of the faint scent of vampire. The last thing he needed was to run into one when he wasn't shifted. He heard moment ahead. He ducked behind a tree. He quietly listened.

Katy continued walking, not aware of the wolf scent, as it was lost in the rain. She saw a city in the distance, and she began walking faster. She could fufill her need now.

The sound grew. He could make out a shape moving towards his hiding spot. Great. He thought.

She kept walking, but then was suddenly hit in the face with the super strong disguisting scent of a wolf. She frowned, her hands dropping to her sides. "Who is there?"

So much for hiding. Drake thought. He steps out from behind the tree. "Umm... Hello."

Her body tensed up, and she resisted the urge to show her fangs. "What are you doing out here? It's not...safe."

That caught him a bit off guard. "Normally a vampire would threaten to tear my throat out. It sounded like your concerned for me."

"I'm not. But I don't like to kill unless it's a threat to me. And you're not. Unless you keep me from feeding much longer." Her stomach was twisting painfully, and her upper jaw was aching badly now.

Drake gave an amused huff. "Well, I would hate to get between a vampire and her meal." He glanced around the woods. "You wouldn't mind if I tagged along till we get to the town, would you?"