Daz Learns Digital Art! (Badly...)

D

Daz

About three years ago I received a wacom tablet... and lost the cable after a couple of months, which I didn't get replaced for whatever reason. For the last few years my tablet has been collecting dust, as getting it working again was at the bottom of my list of priorities. However, now that my A-levels are finished I have a few months before starting university where I have practically nothing I need to do. So I decided to get my tablet up and running again by replacing the cable and downloading free art software (MediBang Paint, if you're interested), and am now attempting to learn to draw digitally! I'm not completely new to drawing, as I've drawn manga recreationally (very recreationally- I've never been good, aha) for several years, but I'm basically new to drawing digitally. To stop myself from procrastinating about learning just because I'm a beginner and it doesn't look good, I'm going to upload some of my art attempts to Iwaku. I'm going to aim to upload an image once a week, no excuses (*cue me never uploading an image again*). Any feedback or suggestions on how to improve is welcomed, since I definitely need the help.